The inaugural Airmarine Cup is hosted by the Football Association of Malaysia and will kick-off on the 20th of March.

Four teams are to take part of the competition, with the original list being hosts Malaysia, Singapore, Oman and Solomon Islands.

However, Solomon Islands had to withdraw due to a conflict of schedule and Afghanistan have taken their place.

The draw was recently done and it will pit Oman going up against Afghanistan in the first match, while Malaysia and Singapore do battle in the evening of the 20th.

The losers of both matches will battle for third place in the afternoon of the 23rd, while the final will feature during the evening.

All matches are going to be played at the National Stadium in Bukit Jalil.

This competition was said to help nations maintain a competitive edge with the teams going on international break. It would also help strengthen the nations’ exposure in other areas by having a tournament.

Source from: Fox Sports Asia